RSS

Essio Aromatherapy Shower Solutions – Scam?

24 Nov

Have you heard about this? I hadn’t until today but now I am intrigued. A shower turned into a spa? The ability to infuse your water with essential oils to create a perfect mind body and soul experience?

The company is also inviting others to try the products and give reviews. Sure I”m game to review this product but more than that, I want to share this with others because I think it’s a delightful way to relax and unwind! Not to mention it would make a pretty unique gift idea wouldn’t it?!

***UPDATE****

Sorry but I had to do this to see if the offer was legit or not. Still on the fence but here is what has transpired so far:

Sign up and review for free, or so that’s what they say!

The first 100 bloggers will get a chance to review the product free once they fill out a form and post a blog on their blog.

Guess what you get? An email from their CEO (apparently) who says you are #105 in line. BUT WAIT! You can cut in line (seriously?) by referring this contest to 5 of your blogging pals and get them to post something.

Sound fishy?

I blogged from 2 different blogs and both were #105 in line. Can you explain that Peter Friis?

Sounds like a social media promotion fail to me.

See Peter’s automatic reply below:

Hi Tamara,

Thank you so much for your interest in reviewing ESSIO!

You are currently #105 to request a free sample. Cut in line by getting 5 of your blogger pals to sign up with this unique URL:

http://bit.ly/15eRunI

Thanks so much!

Best,
Peter Friis
CEO & Co-Founder

My reply to Peter:

Really? I submitted 2 applications and both of them are #105 in line….can you say…SCAM?

Feedback before I blog about the scam you are doing? I have both of your emails telling me I’m #105 for 2 separate blog posts that I did.

Comments?

Tamara

Guess we’ll wait to here back? Maybe? What are the chances of getting a response do you think? Posted under the category Consumer Info because you need to know!  🙂

****UPDATE***

I have heard back from Peter Friis, the CEO of the company and he indicated a glitch in their system for the auto responder. Hey, computers can glitch out and when you have as many people requesting to be part of the review it’s understandable, right? I am happy he took the time to look into the situation and clarify what the problem was. Thank you Peter.

This product certainly looks interesting and I’m looking forward to learning more about it! Anything will natural essential oils is totally up my alley!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2014 in Consumer Info

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
