RSS

Adobe error code 1069 for Kobo

21 Feb

Getting an error code 1069?

After searching for an answer online and not seeing any solutions I played around with my Kobo and figured it out.

Recently I had changed my Adobe password, this is likely why I suddenly couldn’t download any books from my library.

I uninstalled Overdrive and then reinstalled it. Check your date and time settings ( otherwise Adobe will tell you to check them at the next step).

Go into Overdrive and add your library. You will be told you need an Adobe ID. Enter you ID and password and browse all the setting options.

You should be good to go now. With your Adobe ID updated you should now be able to download your books.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
